Upcoming Wii U RPG Alphadia Genesis detailed, screens released

Alphadia Genesis (Wii U) Cast Detail - Screenshot 1

Natsume has detailed the cast from their upcoming Wii U role-playing game, Alphadia Genesis. This entry marks the series debut in North American, and is currently available for Android and iOS, and to get everyone up to speed, a detailed list of the primary players has been released along with some screenshots of everyone in action. The storyline picks up 15 years after the end of the Energi Wars, a series of battles that saw the introduction of clones as weapons, as the two belligerents, Augustine and Archleign, continue to work together for peace.


Wii U

Sword Art Online: Hollow Fragment now on PSN for PS Vita

Sword Art Online Hollow Fragment (PS Vita) Launch Announcement - Screenshot 1

Sword Art Online: Hollow Fragment, the MMORPG-styled adaptation of the manga and anime series of the same name, has launched on PSN for PS Vita. Players can start on Floor 76 of Aincrad and fight to free themselves in Hollow Fragment or from the beginning with an HD version of the game’s predecessor, Sword Art Online: Infinity Moment. Players can also team up with up to three other adventurers via ad-hoc multiplayer. A free downloadable costume pack launched today as well and will be available through November 18. Buyers can also look forward to a downloadable content pack slated to hit PSN next month.


DLC, PlayStation Vita News

Under Night In-Birth Exe:Late up for pre-order, official site launches

Under Night In-Birth Exe Late (PC) Website and Preorder Announcement - Screenshot 1

Aksys Games’ upcoming 2D fighter Under Night In-Birth Exe:Late is now available for pre-order. And to get the pre-order ball rolling, the official site has gone live, as has a batch of new screenshots. Slated to launch in 2015, Under Night In-Birth was co-developed by Arc System Works and French Bread and is being primed for home release with the same features as the Japanese arcade version as well as some console perks, including streamlined inputs for easier acclimation, a storyline for each character that fits into a larger arc, temporary offensive abilities that are bestowed during combat, and BlazBlue’s netcode.


PlayStation 3 News

Grand Theft Auto Online update adds missions, modes, and more

Grand Theft Auto V (360, PS3) Online Flight School Launch Screenshots - Screenshot 1

Grand Theft Auto Online received a hefty content update today, the San Andreas Flight School Update. The pack, detailed below, includes 10 new solo aerial missions, and new versus Mission Modes, as well as new races, contact missions, capture jobs, vehicles, and customization options. There are a few payout changes as well, with difficult missions now offering higher rewards and rewards now being time scaled. The update is packed with automatic update 1.16.


PlayStation 3 News, Xbox 360 News

Atlus to livestream Persona 4 Arena Ultimax’s Golden Arena shortly

Persona 4 Arena Ultimax (360, PS3) Media Announcement - Screenshot 2

Atlus will be playing through some of Persona 4 Arena Ultimax’s Golden Arena mode later today on their Twitch channel. The livestream kicks off in half an hour, at 1:30 p.m. (CST), and will feature a demonstration covering the earlier levels from some of the four different courses that the mode offers, as well as its various role-playing elements.


PlayStation 3 News, Xbox 360 News

Dimensions collide once more, Tales of Xillia 2 now available for PS3

Tales of Xillia 2 (PS3) June Media Announcement - Screenshot 9

Role-playing fans are getting the chance to continue last year’s excellent Tales of Xillia storyline today with Tales of Xillia 2. The sequel is set a few years after the events of the original and follows the adventures of cooking enthusiast Ludger Kresnik and his new friend Elle Marta. The element of choice is being expanded this time around, with characters, including party members, reacting differently depending on how Ludger handles various conversations and interactions, which will open new progression paths. Players can also quickly choose which of three weapons they wish to use during combat by initiating a Weapon Swap as well as call in allies using the new Cross Dual Raid Linear Motion Battle System. Also, fans who have save files from Tales of Graces f or the first Xillia will receive bonus items, while owners of costume DLC for Xillia will be able to access the gear in Xillia 2.


PlayStation 3 News

Battle wages across Venus and Mars in new Destiny videos

A new gameplay trailer, titled Venus, has been released for Destiny. At around a minute and a half, the footage features a trio exploring and battling around the overgrown surface and underground compounds as well as through ruined cities. A similarly themed trailer for Mars has also been posted below, which follows another group making their way around the red planet. And in case you missed it, a multiplayer trailer was released last week.


PlayStation 3 News, PlayStation 4 News, Xbox 360 News, Xbox One News

A bit of it all in new Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair screens

Danganronpa 2 Goodbye Despair (PS Vita) Mid-August Screenshot Announcement - Screenshot 1

NIS has released another round of screenshots from Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair. The latest set features a little of everything, with shots of dialog, trial mini-games, the rantings of the murderous bear-judge Monokuma, and the saccharine-soaked stuffed rabbit who serves as the students’ teacher, Usami.


PlayStation Vita News

Gollum revealed in new Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor screens

Middle-earth Shadow of Mordor (360, PC, PS3, PS4, Xbox One) Achievement and Trophy Announcement - Screenshot 1

Some new screenshots of Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor have been released from its latest showing at gamescom. Two of the four shots mark the game’s debut appearance of everyone’s favorite misunderstood, single-minded miscreant, Gollum. Developer Monolith also released the achievement/trophy list, for those who can’t get enough virtual accolades.


PC News, PlayStation 3 News, PlayStation 4 News, Xbox 360 News, Xbox One News

Galactic Civilizations III enters beta, joins Steam Early Access

Galactic Civilizations 3 (PC) Beta Launch Announcement - Screenshot 1

Galactic Civilizations III has officially entered beta. As it makes the transition to a new phase of development, Stardock has decided to launch the game on Steam as part of its Early Access program while also lowering the price by five bucks to $44.99. The version available now features sandbox mode and online multiplayer, a first for the series, while diplomacy, revamped ship combat, and trade are planned to go live “in the coming months.” A few of the improvements since the alpha include enhancements to the ship designer and the shipyard being moved off-world to allow for colonies to pool resources.


PC News