CDP Summer Days event announced, GOG, RED, and The Witcher 2 news incoming


Good Old Games GOG Logo

The CD Projekt machine has been busy lately, with the recent launch of CD Projekt RED’s The Witcher 2 and the continued growth of Good Old Games. The company has announced that both divisions will reveal some “big news” live from Los Angeles at their CDP Summer Days event. The Witcher 2′s current status will be discussed, as well as RED’s plans going forward, as well as new information on the studio’s next title. Good Old Games, the DRM-free digital delivery platform focusing on older PC titles, will be revealing which of the five biggies currently not signed on with the service—Microsoft, Lucas Arts, Electronic Arts, Square Enix, and Take2—has got on board, and how many of this summer’s upcoming 25+ titles will be from their catalog.

The announcements will be made on Thursday, June 2 at 12:00 (Pacific) / 3:00 p.m. (EDT) / 7:00 p.m. (GMT) on Ustream, at http://www.ustream.tv/channel/cdp-summer-days.

Official Site: UStream.tv – CDP Summer Days, TheWitcher.com, and GOG.com

This entry was posted in PC News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.