Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock franchise debuts announced

Activision has announced a slew of acts who will be making their Guitar Hero debut in the upcoming Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock. The list of acts and tracks keeps growing, and Warriors of Rock is set to have the franchise’s largest set list to date.

– Anberlin – “The Feel Good Drag”

– Arch Enemy – “Nemesis”

– The Dillinger Escape Plan – “Setting Fire To Sleeping Giants”

– John 5 – “Black Widow Of La Porte”

– Neil Young – “Rockin’ In The Free World”

– Orianthi – “Suffocated”

– Queensrÿche – “Jet City Woman”

– Red Rider – “Lunatic Fringe”

– RX Bandits – “It’s Only Another Parsec…”

– Snot – “Deadfall”

– Tesla – “Modern Day Cowboy”

In Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock, join with friends on an epic rock journey to save rock n’ roll.  Featuring an impressive 90+ track set list and a host of all-new gameplay features, living room legends and their friends can strum, drum and wail in the most immersive music videogame experience to date.  Delivering the quintessential rock music collection that focuses on guitar shredding hits from bands such as Black Sabbath, Slipknot and Megadeth and larger-than-life band anthems from Queen, Muse and KISS, players can unleash more rewards and unlockable content than ever before in Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock’s Quest Mode, the franchise’s first ever story-based mode, and Quickplay+, which invites challenge-starved fanatics to test their rock skills.  Running on the powerful Guitar Hero engine that has been expanded and refined and with encores from the critically-acclaimed and fan favorite gameplay features that made Guitar Hero one of the most popular franchises of all-time – such as Party Play, Competitive modes and any combination of up to four instruments – the game offers a complete interactive and connected experience bringing friends and foes to the stage in the ultimate rock music experience.

Official Site:

This entry was posted in PlayStation 3 News, Wii News, Xbox 360 News. Bookmark the permalink.